Diary Dates

 

Wednesday 2nd November Pastor Edwards visit – school assembly
Wednesday 9th November Reverend Dean Roberts visit – school assembly
Wednesday 9th November Silver Class pupils to visit St James’ Church as part of RE curriculum
Wednesday 9th November Rehearsals for Royal Albert Hall visit
Monday 14th November Gold Class visit to Newport Wetlands – science curriculum
Tuesday 15th November Silver Class visit to Newport Wetlands – science curriculum
Wednesday 16th November Royal Albert Hall performance
Tuesday 15th November Key Stage 2 Reading and Mathematics workshops for parents – 5:00pm – 6:30pm

 

Friday 18th November Key Stage 2 Reading and Mathematics workshops for parents – 9:00am – 10:30am (repeat session)

 

Tuesday 22nd November Upper School World War II day
Wednesday 23rd November Pastor Edwards visit – school assembly
Thursday 24th November ‘Be Bright’ non-uniform day – part of the Active Journeys campaign
Thursday 24th November Football tournament at Ystrad Mynach Centre of Excellence 11:00am – 1:30pm
Friday 2nd December PTA Christmas Fair – Rudry Community Hall
Tuesday 6th December Foundation Phase Christmas concert – Rudry Community Hall
Wednesday 7th December KS2 visit to the Sherman Theatre to see ‘The Borrowers’
Tuesday 13th December Foundation Phase visit to The Gate, Cardiff to see ‘Pinocchio’.
Tuesday 13th December KS2 Christmas Concert – Bedwas Workman’s Hall – 6pm start
Wednesday 14th December Christmas dinner for pupils
Friday 16th December Christmas Jumper day
Friday 16th December Last day of term
Tuesday 3rd January First day of Spring term